Ogden Trust Physicists of the Year

Two Year 10 students, Thuvaraka and Lauren, were selected by the physics department as Ruislip High School's Physicists of the Year. The award was in recognition of their outstanding dedication and achievement in GCSE physics.

Both students travelled with their families to Royal Holloway College London to collect their awards from Dr Dave Farmer, the Ogden Trust Outreach Officer and physics lecturer at Royal Holloway.

Lauren commented that the evening was "exciting and very special".

Congratulations to both of you!