RUISLIP HIGH SCHOOL LOCAL GOVERNING BODY Category of Governors and Terms of Office 2023-2024

Parent Governors are elected under articless 54 and 101A of the Articles of Association of the Vanguard Learning Trust.

All other Governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Trust under articles 100 and 101 of the Articles of Association.

The term of office of all Governors is 4 years apart from that of the Head Teacher who is an ex-officio member.

The article(s) in the Articles of Association of Vanguard Learning Trust under which local governors are appointed	Category of Governor	Method of Appointment	Title	First Name	Surname	Date Appointed	Term of Office Ends
articles 100 and 107	Headteacher	By virtue of office	Mr	Gareth	Davies	1 September 2019	2/2
articles 100 and 107	пеацеаспег	office	111	Garetti	Davies	1 September 2019	n/a
	Parents x 2	Elected by parents	Mr	Mahmood	Dhala	16 July 2023	15 July 2027
			Mrs	Charlotte	Moore	16 July 2023	15 July 2027
articles 100 and 101	Community x 8	Nominated by the governing body	Mr	John	Garner	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
			Mr	Andrew	Lunnon	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
			Ms	Jacqui	Beaumont	8 December 2022	7 December 2026
			Mr	Charles	Khan	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
			Mr	Mark	Bedwell	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
			Ms	Helen	Batley	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
			VACANCY				
			VACANCY				

Ruislip High School is part of the Vanguard Learning Trust which is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales. Registered Number: 07796938. Registered Office: Vyners School, Warren Road, Ickenham UB10 8AB.